Administration and Central Office Staff

Superintendent's Welcome


Jeff Colclasure

Dickson Public Schools serves approximately 1400 students in 4 buildings at our site. We employ over 80 certified faculty members and 45 non-certified staff, plus the central and building administration.

The faculty and staff at Dickson Public Schools are committed to educating each child to the fullest of their potential. In order to do so, we are committed to providing:
--A safe environment
--Quality character education
--Modern, rigorous instructional practices
--Research-based and appropriate curriculum
--Ongoing and thorough communication
Our faculty and staff recognize that the best way to teach our students is to continue to learn by participating in high quality professional development in those areas. As educators, we focus our practices on being both proactive and reflective in order to foster an individualized experience for each student. Through having Goals, Resiliency, Integrity, and Tenacity (GRIT), we encourage our students to discover their potential and achieve readiness for work or further education.

We could not do any of this without our community's support. Thank you for trusting us with your students.

Go Comets,

Mr. Jeff Colclasure



Matthew Krimmer

Mr. Matthew Krimmer
Title Programs Director
Director of Curriculum & Teaching

Jake Melton

Mr. Jake Melton
High School Principal

David Gardner

Mr. David Gardner
Upper Elementary Principal
Middle School Athletic Director

Debby Custer

Mrs. Debby Custer
Lower Elementary Principal

Cody Bynum

Mr. Cody Bynum
Transportation & Maintenance Manager

Steve Day

Mr. Steve Day
High School Athletic Director

Central Office Staff

Karli Bumpass Jan Chavers Leah Colclasure Karli Bumpass Janice Chavers Leah Colclasure Activity Fund Custodian Payroll & Personnel/Treasurer Special Education Director Teacher's Retirement & Insurance Hope Hawkins Jennifer Mays-Krimmer Donna Mobly Hope Hawkins Jennifer Mays-Krimmer Donna Mobly Child Nutrition Director District Registrar Federal Programs Encumbrance Clerk Communication Director Minutes Clerk McKinney-Vento Liaison Transportation/Maintenance Secretary

The Office of Inspector General (OIG) Hotline is available for anyone suspecting fraud, waste, or abuse involving U.S. Department of Education funds or programs to provide their concern to the OIG.

To find more information on reporting fraud, or whistleblower reprisal, please visit

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.